Annyeong everybody, okay so for today I wanna talk about EXO. As you might have read in the “about me”-page, this is one of my two favourite k-pop bands. This boy band counts, well actually used to count, 12 members; 8 Korean members and 4 Chinese members. The group is split up in two sub-groups; EXO-K and EXO-M. EXO-K produces Korean music and consists of Baekhyun, Chanyeol, Sehun, D.O., Kai and Suho. EXO-M produces Chinese music (M is for Mandarin) and used to consist of Luhan, Kris, Tao, Lay, Xiumin and Chen. Xiumin and Chen are Korean and the other four are Chinese. Sadly in 2014 Kris left just as they had dropped their new song. Luhan left a few months later that year and Tao left the boy band about a year ago. So now there are only 3 members left in EXO-M, 2 Korean members and only 1 Chinese member. The moment Kris left was a very heavy moment for a lot of people, to me it wasn’t that shocking at that moment since I had only known the boy band for a month or so by then. But at the time Luhan left, it was pretty heavy. Also since Luhan was one of my favourite people in the group. They had left the group because they didn’t get treated well by SM entertainment, all 3 of them were very sick. So now there are only 9 members left. The group debuted with their song MAMA and since then they have won a lot of prices for example album of the year with their album XOXO. If you want to know more about the group itself I recommend watching “EXO showtime”, it’s really fun to watch. I also enjoy watching “happy camp” a lot, it’s a Chinese tv-program where a lot of idols come, like EXO.

Here you see the music video of EXO’s Call me baby, at the time this song was recorded (2015) Tao was still in the group, so here they’re with 10 members.


and here’s the song they won their album of the year with:


And here’s an episode of Happy Camp, it’s the second time EXO-M visited the show and the first time they came with their total of 12 members so with EXO-M and EXO-K:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *